We use 'cookies' to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website and if you continue to use this site we will assume that you are happy with this. If you would like to know about 'what a cookie is' and how we look after your data privacy here, follow the 'Learn More' link to read our Privacy Notice.

Okay, I'm happy with that.Learn More
A A A

Personal Assistant (MA2) - External Vacancy

Job Title: Female Personal Assistant (Part time) x 2

Job Ref: VP/MA2/10/21

Reporting to: Employer

Location: Dudley DY5

Rate of Pay: Hourly rate: £9.50 

Nature of the job role: Support in home/community

Main Duties:
Female PA is required to support employer in home and in the community safely.

Personal Duties:
Morning call 10am    (30mins X 7 days per week)
Personal wash/changing pad, help dressing (if needed) and making bed, checking for any accidents, changing sheets if required at least once a week.  Administer medication, 

Check that employer is wearing her pendant around her neck outside of her top and fall bracelet on her wrist.  

Afternoon call @2:30pm   (30mins X 7 days per week)
Help showering and washing hair if needed, applying lotion if required and dressing. Making a cup of tea if required. 

Evening call @7:30pm  (15mins X 7 days per week)
Administer medication, check pad and if she's had an incontinence incident change her, wash her and clean up toilet. Help with dishes if she needs but unlikely. 

Additional tasks:
Employer has two cats, but due to her illness is not able to feed and change litter when daughter is not at home.  Carer to give assistance when required. 

Carer needs to have some experience of dementia care and have patience. Carer needs to be encouraging but also persistent to get employer to agree that she needs to be cleaned when she has an accident.

Carer must be willing to observe employer’s request by removing shoes when entering employer’s home or wear shoe covers.  This is important for her.

Social Duties: 3 hrs per week
Employer likes to go for a walk at least three times a week.  There is a park nearby or around the area, Employer also enjoys going to Merry Hill or to the cafes If the carer is a smoker this is fine as Employer enjoys a smoking buddy. Must be careful when entering and leaving property that the cats don't escape, both are very friendly. 

Hours of work: 
11.75 hrs per week – (Monday to Sunday)

Qualifications: 
None required

Skills & Experience:
Looking for a reliable, trustworthy, and friendly individual

Enhanced DBS check required
 
To apply for this role please send a CV or letter outlining your suitability for the role to PAvacancies@idealforall.co.uk – please quote job reference in your application. Alternatively, if you would like to discuss the role please call 0121 558 5555 option 1 and speak to a member of the Direct Payment Team.